Today: Last Update:



Posted by Admin3


Ajit Pawar in the dock.

Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar in the dock, Opposition alleges he has violated model code of conduct.

Mr Ajit Pawar had reportedly said that he, as Deputy CM, will release funds to Indapur taluka only if people voted for his candidate.

NCP (SP) Mahesh Tapase said they have complaint to State Election Commission.

The State Chief Electoral Office S Chocolingam has not made any statement on it so far.

Campaigning in 5 seats of Vidarbha has ended, polling tomorrow.

The key contests is in Nagpur where Union Minister Nitin Gadkari pitting against Vikas Thakre of the Congress.

The seats where polling will be held on Friday are Nagpur, Ramtek, Bhandra-Gondia, Chandrapur and Gadchiroli-Chimur.

In in 2019 polls in Nagpur, Mr Nitin Gadkari had won. He had defeated Nana Patole of the Congress. Mr Gadkari had received 6.6 lakh votes while Mr Patole had received 4.4 lakh votes.

Another key contest in Vidarbha is between Sudhir Mungantiwar of BJP and Pratibha Dhanorkar, widow of late MP Suresh (Balu) Dhanorkar. In 2019, this seat had witnessed a tough contest. While Mr Dhanorkar had secured 5.6 lakh votes, Mr Hansraj Ahir of BJP had polled 5.15 lakh votes. Mr Dhanorkar had won by a margin of only 45,000 votes.

In Ramtek constituency, the fight is between Raju Parwe of the Shiv Sena and Shyam Barve of the Congress.

In Bhandara-Gondia, the contest is between Sunil Mendhe of BJP and Dr Prashant Padole of the Congress

In Gadchiroli-Chimur, the contest is between Namdeo Kirsan of the Congress and Ashok Nete of the BJP. In 2019 elections, Ashok Nete had secured 5.2 lakh votes while Namdeo Usendi of the Congress had managed 4.4 lakh votes.

Whatsapp Join